Join | Print Page | Contact Us | Report Abuse | Sign In
Local Chapters

Join | Connect | Advocate

Members are connecting across the country to positively influence federal, state, and local policies to ensure Black boys and men are treated fairly and equitably. United, we have the power to create the change we want to see for our sons. 

We invite you to join the organization, connect with your local chapter and advocate in your community today! To host an activity, please complete the Local Meetings & Events Notification Form or visit the Meetings & Events page to register for an activity near you.

Chapter Leadership Applications

If you think you have what it takes to lead advocacy efforts in your area then we’re looking for YOU! Applications for Chapter Leaders are open to all moms of Black boys. Contact us for details.

 
State City Chapter Leads Email
GA Atlanta Patty Garrett
Carla Canty-Byrd
A'Donna Garrett
atlanta@mobbunited.org
LA Baton Rouge Davondra Brown
Frankie Robertson
batonrouge@mobbunited.org
NY Brooklyn Depelsha McGruder brooklyn@mobbunited.org
GA Columbus Randalette Williams columbus@mobbunited.org
TX Dallas/Ft Worth Peggy Bruns
dallas@mobbunited.org
DC, MD, VA DMV Area Melissa Clark
Delicia Reynolds-Hand
Lisa Spriggs
dmv@mobbunited.org
TX Houston Amber Williams
Kimberley Alexander
houston@mobbunited.org
NY Long Island Charmaine Lomax longisland@mobbunited.org
NY Staten Island Tammy Greer-Brown statenisland@mobbunited.org
CA Los Angeles Vanessa McCullers losangeles@mobbunited.org
Moms of Black Boys United - Ensuring that our SUNs Survive and Thrive
 
Follow Us:
Our mission

M.O.B.B. United aims to provide information and support for moms of Black sons while promoting positive images of Black boys and men. Our goal is to influence policy impacting how Black boys and men are treated by law enforcement and society.

Contact Us:
1825 Park Avenue
Ste. 1102
New York, NY 10035
1-877-91-MOBBU
Media@MOBBUNITED.ORG
 

All rights reserved. Moms of Black Boys United for Social Change, Inc