Join | Print Page | Contact Us | Report Abuse | Sign In
MOBB United National Update and Status Call
View Registrations Tell a Friend About This EventTell a Friend Events in Series
MOBB United National Update and Status Call

Monthly MOBB United National Video Call.

4/13/2019
When: Saturday, September 8, 2018
9:30 AM
Where: Dial-In: 669 900 6833 Access Code: 154 322 725 | Online: https://zoom.s/j/154322725
United States


Online registration is closed.
« Go to Upcoming Event List  

As of 2017, 34 states have left law enforcement training decisions up to local agencies. Most, though, conduct no, or very little, de-escalation training. With safety being a complex, multi-faceted subject when it comes to autistic people, this statistic is very disheartening. Be Safe the movie addresses every parent’s fear about how their son or daughter with a disability will respond when confronted by the police and provides a tool to begin the discussion by offering visual and verbal examples of how to behave in situations involving law enforcement.

On our next National Monthly Call, MOBB United invites Emily Iland, an award-winning author, researcher, and producer of Be Safe the Movie for a conversation about the safety of our special needs sons. As the mother of a young man with ASD and as an advocate assisting hundreds of families, she brings experience and insight to her work, with a special focus on safety. Be Safe was a dream for many years, evolving from a long-standing partnership between Emily, law enforcement professionals, and the autism community. Now that dream has turned into a movement that has led to her program being used as a training tool for the Los Angeles Police Department.

.


The call starts at 9:30 AM EDT | 8:30 AM CDT | 7:30 AM MDT | 6:30 AM PDT

There are two ways to join - 
Dial-In:   669 900 6833 Access Code: 154 322 725 
Online:   https://zoom.s/j/154322725

There will be a Q & A session at the end of the call. 

Moms of Black Boys United - Ensuring that our SUNs Survive and Thrive
 
Follow Us:
Our mission

M.O.B.B. United aims to provide information and support for moms of Black sons while promoting positive images of Black boys and men. Our goal is to influence policy impacting how Black boys and men are treated by law enforcement and society.

Contact Us:
1825 Park Avenue
Ste. 1102
New York, NY 10035
1-877-91-MOBBU
Media@MOBBUNITED.ORG
 

All rights reserved. Moms of Black Boys United for Social Change, Inc